A Woman’s Guide to Hearing God’s Voice (Finding Direction and Peace Through the Struggles of Life) by Leighann McCoy

Have I heard God’s voice yet since reading this book?  No, but it does provide a useful outline on how to make time to listen to and discipline yourself to hear God’s voice and I have renewed hope!

 

I’ll be honest, I started out liking this book, and then not quite halfway through, I really struggled for a little bit. It picked up and I was able to relate and “get into it” and enjoy it again.  I loved the stories and examples from the author’s own life and her friends’ that she used.  Sometimes the biblical application got a bit long for me.  The last half of the book made up for the middle part that I struggled through so I did end up liking it and can honestly recommend it! 

 

The author divided the book into four parts (Wrestling with God, Where Was God When…, Let God Define Good and God Will Make a Way) and has three appendixes.  I LOVE the first appendix called “Promises to Claim” of scripture verses of God’s promises. 

 

I give this book 4 out of 5 stars.

 

I received this book free from Bethany house for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

