My feelings on the novel Burning Sky by Lori Benton

First, being an outdoor lover, just the title and name Burning Sky makes me picture marvelous sunsets and God’s glorious sky paintings for us. I found the book continued to paint vivid pictures all the way through with Lori Benton’s remarkable way with poetic-like wording.

Burning Sky is Willa Obenchain, who was taken from her biological family as a teenager to be part of a Mohawk Indian family, loses her Mohawk family and goes off in search of her biological family. Willa finds much has changed since she has been gone. As Willa searches for answers, family, a place to belong, and heal, she is confronted with dangerous people and situations from a world torn after the Revolutionary War and not quite fitting in either her Mohawk world or Obenchain world. Through strife and blessings, Willa finds her way and learns to trust God through it all.

This is Lori Benton’s first novel, and I really hope not her last! She wove a tale of an experienced author/writer and did it beautifully! I enjoyed Burning Sky to the point where I keep thinking about scenes from the book and wishing it was not over. You can find out more about the author and book at http://www.loribenton.blogspot.com

I give this book 5 out of 5 stars!

I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group from Blogging for Books for this review. This is purely my opinion and honest review.

One thought on “My feelings on the novel Burning Sky by Lori Benton

Leave a Reply

