King by R.J. Larson

King by R.J. Larson

King is the third book in R. J. Larson’s Books of the Infinite trilogy.  This is one series where I would say you almost have to read the first two books, Prophet and Judge, if you want to understand fully what is going on and want to be more vested in the characters.  Akabe has been chosen by his people to be king and he believes his duty as king is to rebuild the Infinite’s Holy House in Siphra.  This mission is difficult amid lies, feuds, and plots. 

I did read the first two books of this series to prepare myself for King.  I enjoyed this book the most of the three! I felt King had more personal feelings involved than the other two books that had more land/treaty details.  I love how King challenges you to pray and listen… expecting an answer!  King shows God as an all-powerful Being, yet with a sense of humor.  A God with so much love, for every human He created, that He gives every chance to repent and follow Him. 

 

I give this book 5 of 5 stars.

 

I received this book free from Bethany House, a division of Baker Publishing Group in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

