Fashioned to Reign by Kris Vallotton

First of all, I thought it was really fascinating that this book was written by a man. And to be honest, I think it needed to be to be believed.  I think that says a lot about our culture but I found this book fascinating.  I have always struggled with how women seem to be portrayed within the Bible and/or Christianity. 

 

Fashioned to Reign was written to expose God’s plan and purpose for women, to dissect different and difficult Bible passages about women, and give examples of strong, female leaders throughout time. 

 

I have always struggled with how females come across in the Bible and in the “Christian” world. This book helped me to see things a lot differently.  It is a must read for women who feel the pull of Jesus working in their life, but just can’t get over how this world treats women. 

 

I received this book free, in exchange for my honest review, from Chosen, a division of Baker Publishing Group.

Leave a Reply

