No One To Trust by Lynette Eason

What it’s about: Summer startles awake one morning to find out that the one person she trusts most and promised not to lie to her has been living a lie. Woken up at gun-point by strange men she has never met, Summer discovers her husband is missing and they want her husband and something he stole from them. She doesn’t even know who her husband really is and why they are running for their lives once she finds him, and the questions keep piling up and it seems like there is No One To Trust, except God, to get her through this.

My thoughts: I requested to review this book with a few reservations about trying a new author but I have enjoyed other books in this genre, so I figured I would give it a try and I am so glad I did! It has been years since I have been this excited about a book and new-to-me author! Within the first 40 pages I was really impressed and wondering if I would stay hooked through the whole book…. I did!

What I loved: I loved how the entire book had action and issues were resolved throughout the entire book! One of my pet peeves with suspense books is when the story drags on and then the last 20 pages or so are a rushed race to spill all the mystery details and wrap up the ending. Of course the main details didn’t come out until the end, but there were several pieces of the puzzle solved along the way.  I also loved Lynette Eason’s way of building characters. I thought the character development was very strong and well done with realistic characters. I could relate to many characters and I didn’t find any to be over the top goody-goody as some Christian authors tend to do.  I loved Summer’s serious personality with a strong relationship with God, but yet was real enough in her frustrations with David where she isn’t sure she won’t hurt him if the bad guys don’t!

What I would of liked better: There was nothing I did not care for in this book! I had a blast the whole way through! It’s only January, but I think this book will make the top of my list for books for the year. I am so excited for the rest of this series to come out and now read all of the previously published books written by Lynette Eason!

I rate this book 5 out of 5 stars and highly recommend it!

I received this book free from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

