You’re Going to Be Okay by Holley Gerth

You're Going to Be Okay by Holley Gerth

I think the best way to summarize this book is to take the simple yet so meaningful words off the front cover and back cover… not the actually summary, just the little blurbs that catch your eye. “Encouraging truth your heart needs to hear, especially on the hard days.” And,
“If your life isn’t perfect…
If you’ve ever ben disappointed…
If you feel stressed or tired…
This is for you.”

You’re Going to Be Okay is organized into the introduction, ten chapters, and the guide to go with this book that can be for individuals or groups.

When I had the opportunity to read and review this book, I wanted to pass on it because I often struggle through non-fiction books even if the content is really good. It takes me forever and I knew I didn’t have a lot of time, yet I kept going back to this one like a child with a new favorite toy until I requested it. God moment? I think so, and now I know why! Holley Gerth has changed the way I think and feel about non-fiction! She was so ‘real’ and honest that I felt like I was having a conversation with her (okay, it was a bit one-sided) 😉 and she read my mind and thoughts so many times! I loved so many parts where she made me laugh out out loud with sarcastic thoughts that were going through my head! I think these types of books either hit home with us or not, depending on what we are going through at the time. This book was definitely one that I needed to read when I did.

I cried within the first few pages, Holley spoke right to my heart and poured a soothing balm on it. She simply blessed me over an over again throughout this book. I kept wondering if I could really like this book so much, all the way through… and YES! I loved the entire book. My favorite chapter was You’ll Remember These Words.

This is the first time I have ever wanted to go out and buy all of a non-fiction author’s books! I highly recommend You’re Going to Be Okay and can’t wait to see what Holley’s other books are like!

I rate this book 5 out of 5 stars!

I received this book free in exchange for my honest review from Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group.

Holley Gerth
Holley Gerth
Photo Credit: © Brooke Robinson
Holley Gerth Holley Gerth is a bestselling writer, certified life coach, and speaker. She loves connecting with the hearts of women through her popular blog and books like You’re Already Amazing, You’re Made for a God-Sized Dream, and Opening the Door to Your God-Sized Dream. She’s also cofounder of (in)courage and a partner with DaySpring. Holley lives with her husband, Mark, in the South. Hang out with her at http://www.holleygerth.com

You can purchase this book from Baker Publishing Group, Amazon, Barns and Noble, and other retailers.

Leave a Reply

