Full Steam Ahead by Karen Witemeyer

image

What it’s about:

Nicole Renard must find a husband…. and fast! Her father needs an heir for his shipping company and as the only child, Nicole must marry so a man can claim that title. On her way to find a husband, she suddenly finds herself trying to save the family’s greatest treasure and ends up working for an obsessed, quirky man (Darius) who performs dangerous and crazy experiments! Nicole and Darius quickly find their feelings have grown where neither of them want Nicole to go find an heir for her father…. and she has to choose between pleasing her father or herself. Or does she?

My thoughts:

Full Steam Ahead started off with full steam! Wow! What a prologue! I don’t think I have read one that good… make that GREAT in years! There was no time to settle in and get comfy with this book, it just took off in “full steam”! Full Steam Ahead is an example of WHY I love to read Christian fiction. I don’t think it ever failed to make me laugh or giggle out loud each time I picked it up. I liked that the traditional “book formula” was deviated from but I won’t say anymore with that so I don’t spoil any of it. I loved the strong, intelligent lead female (Nicole) and absolutely adored the quirky male (Darius) lead. I found the actual history behind this book really interesting and fascinating too.

I rate this book 5 out of 5 stars! I highly recommend this book!

I received this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. I am not obligated to give a good review, all thoughts expressed here are my own.

About the author:

 

Two-time RITA® Finalist and winner of the coveted HOLT Medallion and ACFW Carol Award, CBA bestselling author, Karen Witemeyer, writes historical romance fiction for Bethany House, believing that the world needs more happily-ever-afters. She is an avid cross-stitcher, shower singer, and bakes a mean apple cobbler. Karen makes her home in Abilene, TX with her husband and three children. Learn more about Karen and her books at: http://www.karenwitemeyer.com.

Leave a Reply

