In Perfect Time by Sarah Sundin

In Perfect Time (Wings of the Nightingale Book #3): A Novel

What it’s about:

WWII Army Nurse, Kay Jobson is a red-headed, gorgeous, intelligent woman who knows how to get what she wants… or so she thinks.  She can charm men by the dozens and usually keeps half a dozen or so around as casual boyfriends, but is careful to never let them get serious.  Kay finally finds one immune to her charms, C-47 pilot, Roger Cooper.  He has is own past to deal with too as he helps Kay deal with hers and the two form a friendship they both question.  Can God truly forgive them of their pasts and can they live like they are forgiven?


My thoughts:

When I got the chance to read and review this book, I was thrilled!  I had read Sarah’s books in the past with her Wings of Glory series, but I had not read the first two in this series yet.  So, I bought the first two books for my eReader and got busy!  I am so glad I did!  It has been such a fun and exciting adventure for me and I truly think reading the books in order helped me understand the characters better, but I do think they would stand alone and still be good, but all together, it was fantastic and In Perfect Time was my favorite! Sarah Sundin has a way of drawing me in where I get so lost in the story, it felt like history came alive for me!  While I am a huge historical fiction fan, I disliked history in school and could never remember anything.  If I had a teacher that could of taught the way Sarah weaves historical details in, I would of loved history back in school!  I’m just glad it’s never to late to learn and that so much rich history can be passed along in such exciting fictional books.  I was surprised with many turns in this book and thought it was the most exciting one of the series.  I have fallen in love with these characters and will now miss them.  Until I re-read them. 🙂  I don’t often re-read books, but I plan to re-read the Wings of Nightingale series.


I received this book in exchange for my honest opinion, which I have given, and it was such a joy to do so, thank you Revell!


About the author:

Image of Sarah Sundin

Sarah Sundin enjoys writing about the drama and romance of the World War II era. The Wings of the Nightingale series (With Every Letter, 2012, On Distant Shores, August 2013, and In Perfect Time, August 2014) follows three World War II flight nurses as they find love, friendship, and peril in the skies and on the shores of the Mediterranean. The Wings of Glory series (A Distant Melody, A Memory Between Us, and Blue Skies Tomorrow) follows three brothers who are B-17 bomber pilots during World War II.

Sundin lives in northern California with her husband, three children, an antisocial cat, and a yellow lab bent on destroying her writing career. When she isn’t driving kids to tennis and karate, she works on-call as a hospital pharmacist and teaches Sunday school and women’s Bible studies. She belongs to American Christian Fiction Writers, Christian Authors Network, and Advanced Writers and Speakers Association. In 2011 she received the Writer of the Year Award from the Mount Hermon Christian Writers Conference. A Memory Between Us was a finalist in the Inspirational Readers Choice Awards and was featured on Booklist’s Top Ten Inspirational Fiction List for 2010. Please visit Sarah’s website at


One thought on “In Perfect Time by Sarah Sundin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s