A Bouquet of Love by Janice Thompson

image

What it’s about:

Cassia Pappas is new to Galveston Island with her Greek family to open a new Greek restaurant. Cassia’s father wants her to help with the family business and does not see why she loves flowers so much. He is very competitive and wants to make sure he beats the Italian restaurant across the street, owned by some Rossi’s. Cassia loves flowers so much she goes out and gets a job at a local flower shop, where she finds out she is working for a Rossi….. and the whole island seems to be owned by and teaming with Rossi’s! And to make matters worse, Cassia finds she really likes the Rossi clan! Cassia tries to live a double life with her family and with the Rossi’s so her overbearing father doesn’t find out and she also finds a flower delivery guy… a Greek HANDSOME delivery guy giving her special attention. Cassia wants to be loyal to her father but finds she wants to live her own life too….

My thoughts:

I wanted to read this book because I wanted to read a light, laugh-out-loud book. Of course, A Bouquet of Love did not disappoint and was exactly that! I absolutely love it when a book makes me laugh out loud in the middle of regular life….. like laying down reading and laughing and my young daughter wanted to know what was so funny. One thing I did struggle with was how quickly Cassia fell in love and how it didn’t seem to me like they had that much of a substantial relationship to warrant such deep feelings of trust and love. The main reason I pick up a book by Janice Thompson is because I want to laugh, and she succeeded and I did enjoy A Bouquet of Love and I was looking forward to keep reading to see what would happen next with this fun and zany cast of characters and families, and I would recommend A Bouquet of Love.

I give this book 4 out of 5 stars.

I received this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review, which I have given here.

About the author:

image

Janice Thompson is a seasoned romance author and screenwriter. An expert at pulling the humor from the situations we get ourselves into, Thompson offers an inside look at the wedding business, drawing on her own experiences as a wedding planner. She is the author of the hugely popular Weddings by Bella series and the Backstage Pass series, as well as Picture Perfect, The Icing on the Cake, and The Dream Dress. She lives in Texas. Learn more at http://www.janiceathompson.com

Leave a Reply

