What Your Heart Needs on the Hard Days by Holley Gerth

 

image

What it’s about:

This book has 52 devotions that have titles/themes, a quote from Psalms, Ms Gerth’s lesson, a prayer start up and space to write your thoughts and space to write down what you are hearing from God, along with the chapters in the Psalms that you are supposed to read to go with the message/devotion. Holley provides encouragement and hope with God’s promises and character throughout these devotions.

My thoughts:

I wanted to savor this book and really stop and think about so many points Ms. Gerth made! While I couldn’t this time around since I needed to finish it fast for review purposes, I definitely plan to re-read this book and let it speak to my heart all over again. Holley has a way of being so genuine and real that this book comes across as all encouragement and motivation for me, never as preachy. She seems to know how I think and feel and the right things to say to get me to open up better in my prayers. I not only plan on re-reading this, I plan to buy a few as gifts. It’s a smaller book, but the impact is large and it’s a perfect gift-giving book to touch the heart of a friend. It’s a wonderful devotional that gets right to the point in short but hard-hitting chapters or devotions.

I loved this book and give it 5 out of 5 stars.

I received this book in exchange for my honest review. Thank you Revell!

 

If you want to join he author in a Facebook club for her new book, you can! How cool is that? Here is the info on how you can follow along with the author herself while reading this wonderful book:

Holley will be hosting a face(book) club for her new book, What Your Heart Needs For the Hard Days! You can read about it on her blog at : http://holleygerth.com/heart-needs-hard-days and to join all you have to do is “like” her facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/HolleyGerthPage

 

About the Author:

 

image

Holley Gerth is a best-selling writer, licensed counselor, certified life coach and speaker. She is cofounder of (in)courage, an online destination for women, which received more than one million page views in its first six months. She also reaches out to readers through her popular blog at http://www.holleygerth.com and a partnership with DaySpring. Holley lives in the South with her husband, Mark.

 

Leave a Reply

