Nowhere to Turn by Lynette Eason



What it’s about:

Danielle Harding has not had the perfect life. So much so in fact, that she has to take her 11-year-old son, Simon, and run. That same day, Kurt Harding dies so Danielle now thinks her life will get better and they are safe. It takes a while, but Danielle discovers that the danger is getting worse, but she has no idea why! Danielle finds Adam Buchanan who works for Operation Refuge and does her best to disappear with him. She doesn’t have much success and finds herself and Simon in constant danger with Nowhere to Turn! What will happen? You have to read it to find out! 🙂

My thoughts:

I was beyond excited to get to read and review this book after doing so for the first in this series. We were introduced to Adam, one of the main characters in the first book and now we got to know him better. I think it would be a good idea to read this series in order, but I think one could read this book on it’s own and understand it fine. I didn’t know what to think of Adam in the first book at times, so it was great to get to know him better in Nowhere to Turn. I liked Dani and Simon and how they were likable yet ‘real’ with flaws. There were definitely characters in this book that I didn’t like, but that’s how it’s supposed to be since they were the bad guys. There were a few elements that I guessed right away and one that seemed a little bit redundant with the first book and this one with how often it happened, but there were also things I did not guess and that totally took me by surprise. I love this style of writing and I had to make sure I had time to read rather than just try to read a few minutes here and there because it sucked me in and got my adrenaline going. My biggest disappointment is that it’s now read and over and I have to wait for the next book in this series to come out! 😉  I did like the first book in this series a little bit more, but I still love this book.

I rate this book 5 out of 5 stars!

I received this book in exchange for my honest review.

About the author:

Lynette Eason is the bestselling author of the Women of Justice series and the Deadly Reunions series, as well as No One to Trust. She is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers and Romance Writers of America. She has a master’s degree in education from Converse College and she lives in South Carolina. Learn more at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s