Tried and True by Mary Connealy

 

image

What it’s about:

Kylie Wilde is the youngest Wilde sister. All three are living as men, but Kylie does not want to! She is being pressured by her father to homestead like a man, so she is. A land agent, Aaron Masterson, comes to check to see if the homesteading is being done legally, only to find a beautiful woman rather than a man! He doesn’t know what to do about her illegal claim (she had credit for serving in the Civil War as a male!) and while he tries to figure out what to do, someone starts dangerous scare tactics to get Kylie off her land. Aaron wants to protect Kylie and thinks marrying her is the only way….

My thoughts:

I loved the beginning of this book! It was spunky and fun! The first part of the book I just loved and rate that part 5 stars. The second part of the book really slowed down for me and just didn’t seem to quite fit. The second part was okay for me at 3 stars, so I’m averaging the two for a 4 star rating from me. I’ve definitely loved some of her other books more, but I still recommend this book and many will love it. I really loved the strong female characters and how different they were from each other and how different they had to act to please their father than their true personalities. I am looking forward to the stories of the sisters that will come next in this series!

I give this book 4 out of 5 stars.

I received this book in digital format in exchange for my honest review.

About the author:

Mary Connealy is an awardwinning, bestselling author known for her fun and lively historical romantic comedies. An author, teacher, and journalist, Mary lives on an eastern Nebraska ranch with her husband and enjoys spending time with her four daughters and two grandchildren. Learn more at http://www.maryconnealy.com.

Leave a Reply

