The Christmas Cat by Melody Carlson

 

image

What it’s about:

Cats.

Just kidding! đŸ˜‰ But it is definitely mostly about a guy’s life and how cats are ruling his life for a while.

From the publisher: “After years abroad, Garrison Brown returns home to Vancouver to build a new life. When his beloved grandmother passes away a few weeks before Christmas, Garrison goes to her house to sort out her belongings, including six cats who need new homes. While Garrison hopes to dispense with the task quickly, his grandmother’s instructions don’t allow for speed. She has left Garrison with some challenging requirements for the future homes of her furry friends–plus a sizeable monetary gift for the new owners. Garrison’s job is to match the cats with the right owners without disclosing the surprise gift. Along the way, he may just meet someone who can make him stay.”

My thoughts:

I used to read Melody Carlson as a teen with her teen books and really enjoyed them, so I thought it was perfect to try her again when I saw she had a book about cats. I requested The Christmas Cat and am so glad I did! I loved it! I am a huge cat lover and have two of my own. I could easily relate to how the cats behaved and really enjoyed the comical aspect of this man who is allergic to cats that now has to find homes for his grandma’s cats. This is a shorter book, but longer than a regular novella. It was an easy, fun read that I really enjoyed and definitely recommend it to other cat lovers. It had a slight romance theme and a good overall message that were gently woven through, but it was mostly about placing cats in good homes and what his grandmother did to ensure they would find their perfect home/family.

I give The Christmas Cat 5 out of 5 stars! I am a cat lover and highly recommend it to other cat lovers who are in the mood for great Christmas story! Those who don’t like cats will probably not like it as much, that is something to keep in mind.

I received this book in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

