The Captive Imposter by Dawn Crandall with links to Dawn’s amazing giveaways!

image

What it’s about:
(From the publisher:)
“Sent away for protection, hotel heiress Estella Everstone finds herself living undercover as a lady’s companion named Elle Stoneburner at one of her father’s opulent hotels in the mountains of Maine—the one she’d always loved best and always hoped to own one day, Everston. The one thing she doesn’t like about the situation is that her ex-fiancé is in the area and is set on marrying someone else. Reeling from her feelings of being unwanted and unworthy, Estella reluctantly forms a friendship with the gruff manager of Everston, Dexter Blakeley, who seems to have something against wealthy young socialites with too much money, although they are just the kind of people Everston caters to.

When Estella finds herself in need of help, Dexter comes to the rescue with an offer she can’t refuse. She sees no other choice aside from going back home to her family and accepts the position as companion to his sister. Throughout her interactions with Dexter, she can’t deny the pull that’s evidenced between them every time he comes near. Estella realizes that while she’s been hiding behind a false name and identity, she’s never been freer to be herself than when she’s with Dexter Blakeley. But will he still love her when he finds out she’s Estella Everstone? She’s not entirely sure.”

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – — – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
My thoughts:

I laughed, I cried and I pondered what I call “God truths” that pierced my heart. I have loved every book in this series, but I have to say that The Captive Imposter is my favorite so far. I feel I don’t really have the words to convey how awesome this book is, but I’ll try!

I absolutely adored and loved Mrs. Granton. She has a fairly small part in the whole book, but she made me laugh, several times over with her sense of humor. It was spot-on with mine and I still giggle when I think of her. Although I am saddened a bit too when I think about her, but you will have to read the book to figure out why! 😉 When characters seem this real, the author has a gift.

I was a bit unsure of the hero in this book at the beginning, but grew to really like him and loved how my feelings grew naturally for him as I rooted for him and Estella. (For those who follow my other reviews, I totally fell in love with the hero in the 2nd book and still resent the fact he isn’t mine…. but I digress.) 😉 This time around, I wholeheartedly loved these two characters for each other and really enjoyed their journey getting to know each other.

I understood Estella’s questions of/about/for God and related so closely in my own life that this book ended up deeply personal for me. When I say I cried, I really cried, not just a lone tear. When a book makes me feel that strongly, I love it!

Also, the quotes at the beginning of each chapter are perfection! They were amazing quotes and gave the perfect hint of what might be to come without giving too much away. People who love quotes should read it for that!

I am hooked in this world of Everstone’s and I can’t wait to read Vance and Bram’s (Bram’s is to be included with Vance’s from my understanding) stories! It was great to see how he has grown from The Bound Heart and I am sure his story will be worth the wait!

I received a digital copy in exchange for my honest review.

I give The Captive Imposter 5 out of 5 stars! I loved it and highly recommend it to historical lovers and think those who normally read contemporary would really enjoy it too!

image

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
I want to take this time to congratulate Dawn for not only her release of her third book with The Captive Imposter, but also…… drumroll please….. her first book The Hesitant Heiress just won in the Inspirational category, The Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence in Romance! CONGRATULATIONS! 🙂

image

About the author: you can find out more about Dawn at the following places….

The Blog Tour for The Captive Imposter has already started with the release of The Captive Imposter! Drop by author Dawn Crandall’s blog to check out all the posts and giveaways going on throughout the next few weeks! There will be lots of prizes and giveaways! http://www.dawncrandall.blogspot.com/2015/03/blog-tour-schedule-for-captive-imposter_25.html

https://www.facebook.com/events/392100607657379/

http://www.dawncrandall.blogspot.com
http://www.apassionforpages.blogspot.com
Twitter (@dawnwritesfirst)
Pinterest

One thought on “The Captive Imposter by Dawn Crandall with links to Dawn’s amazing giveaways!

Leave a Reply

