With This Ring, a novella collection by Karen Witemeyer, Mary Connealy, Regina Jennings and Melissa Jagears and a GIVEAWAY!!!

image

This is a book filled with four novellas by four awesome authors! The tag line on the front cover says, “A novella collection of proposals gone awry”. I asked to review this book because I was making engagement and wedding plans of my own at the time and thought it would be so cool to announce it once it became official by posting this review with a picture of me holding the book while wearing the ring we picked out. I should have listened to the tag line and known something would go awry….

As for the book, the four novellas; this book is so much fun! It was so much fun to see characters that are in their other books too. This is a fun, funny, clean set of romances for the historical lover. I recommend these novellas to those who like to escape with a shorter story and want to have fun while doing that!

Obviously, I am not posting this review with a picture of the ring I picked out. Things went awry. I am deeply hurt and waited many months to post this review because of that, but know that I needed to get the review live and now I need to work on healing from rejection. I know God is bigger than this situation, it it still hurts and I am not getting any younger. I have an amazing daughter, but I still dream of a family some day.

I want to give this gently used book away! To enter to win it (a paperback), please comment with a time when you had a huge hurt/disappointment, or rejection or something like that and explain a little (or however much you feel comfortable telling) and how you healed/or any advice and write your email address in an anti-spam format too. I will email the winner on May 6th! Sorry, must be a U S resident for mailing reasons.

4 thoughts on “With This Ring, a novella collection by Karen Witemeyer, Mary Connealy, Regina Jennings and Melissa Jagears and a GIVEAWAY!!!

  1. I am so sorry to hear of your hurt! I pray God continues to give you healing and peace. The roughed time for me was losing my brother in a car accident several years ago. God used several people to help be there and support me through the years of healing. Oddly enough one of the things He used was the song “It is Well”. Learning the story behind why the author wrote the song and then hearing the words again is amazing.

    Thank you,
    Stephanie C.
    grumpysmurf817(at)yahoo(dot)com

  2. I guess I’ve been blessed.. I can’t think of any really huge hurts. Just everyday things that I guess just take in stride and thank the Lord it wasn’t worse 🙂
    I’d love to read this book, thanks for the giveaway!
    dkstevensne AToutlookD OtCOm

  3. I would have to say that when a friend said some mean things about me behind my back to another friend was very hurtful. Even though I forgave her, the trust is gone.

    cindialtman(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

