The Cautious Maiden by Dawn Crandall and a GIVEAWAY!!


What it’s about:
From the publisher:
“Violet Hawthorne is beyond mortified when her brother Ezra turns their deceased parents’ New England country inn into a brothel to accommodate the nearby lumberjacks but when Violet’s own reputation is compromised, the inn becomes the least of her worries. In an effort to salvage her good name, Violet is forced into an engagement with a taciturn acquaintance&, Vance Everstone.

As she prepares for a society wedding, Violet learns that her brother had staked her hand in marriage in a heated poker game with the unsavory Rowen Steele, and Ezra had lost. Now Rowen is determined to cash in on his IOU.

With danger stalking her and a new fiancĂ© who hides both his emotion and his past, Violet must decide who to trust, and who to leave behind.”

My thoughts:
In The Cautious Maiden, Dawn Crandall grasped my heart and brought out every emotion with an endearing heroine, a reformed rogue, heart-pounding romance, jaw-dropping plot twists, lurking danger and suspense. She’s taken broken characters and demonstrated God’s amazing transforming power through grace, forgiveness and redemption within these pages. This book was absolutely amazing! It will be hard to get into my next book now after being so emotionally involved with Violet and Vance. I don’t always like reformed characters because I usually find them to be unbelievable and corny, but I love Vance! He still has his hard edge to be believable, yet his heart was obviously transformed. Every book in this series has blown me away, but this one kept me up the latest and I could not stop thinking about it long past turning the last page. You don’t want to miss this installment in The Everstone Chronicles!! The Cautious Maiden makes the top of my list for my favorite reads of the year.

I give The Cautious Maiden 5 out of 5 stars! I LOVE it!

I received a complimentary copy from the publisher but was not required to leave a positive review. I have given my honest review.

About the author:
Dawn Crandall is an ACFW Carol Award-nominated author of the award winning series The Everstone Chronicles, which consists of four books: The Hesitant Heiress, The Bound Heart, The Captive Imposter and The Cautious Maiden which released October 4th, 2016.
Apart from writing, Dawn is also a mom of two little ones and serves with her husband in a premarital mentorship program at their local church in Fort Wayne, Indiana.
A graduate of Taylor University with a degree in Christian Education and a former bookseller at Barnes & Noble, Dawn Crandall didn’t begin writing until 2010 when her husband found out about her long-buried dream. It didn’t take her long to realize that writing books was what she was made to do.
Dawn is a member of the American Christian Fiction Writers, the secretary for the Indiana ACFW Chapter (Hoosier Ink), and an associate member of the Great Lakes ACFW Chapter. She is represented by Joyce Hart of Hartline Literary Agency.

And a GIVEAWAY link!!!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s