Under the Bayou Moon by Valerie Fraser Luesse

The gorgeous cover intrigued me to request and crack open Under the Bayou Moon. My heart melted reading the prologue and I was hooked from the start. I have never been to Louisiana, but I felt like I was there with the vivid setting descriptions. It was beautiful and I did not want to leave. I felt like I got to know the characters slow and steady until they were my book friends that I could not help but love and care for and they kept it fun with their sense of humor. This was the first book I have read by this author, but it will not be the last. I found the history so interesting, and heartbreaking at times, but the people made for such a fascinating read.

I received copy of this book, all opinions are my own.

5 out of 5 stars!

Leave a comment