Looking for Leroy by Melody Carlson

Let’s start with what I really enjoyed about this book. I really did like Brynna and was invested in how it would go with her. She was juvenile and immature, especially for her age, but I did like her. I loved the scenery and the beautiful descriptions. It was an easy read.

Now for why this didn’t get a higher rating from me… first if all, the book blurb was really misleading I feel in that you think you are going on a summer camping adventure and I was disappointed to not be doing that. Another issue I have is how God was portrayed more as someone you just pray to when things get rough, rather than a personal relationship. And my last biggest issue was Leroy’s explosive temper and lack of communication that made for a lot of juvenile issues.

I received a copy of this book, all opinions are my own.

Leave a comment